Thursday , March 9 2017

Australia Women win ICC Women’s Championship

With their last arrangement of matches yet to be played, Australia Women won the ICC Women’s Championship, taking after England’s 3-2 arrangement win over West Indies, an International Cricket Council (ICC) discharge expressed on Thursday (October 20).

The six-time champions will be given the trophy after they play their last title diversion against South Africa in Sydney on November 23.

The win implied that while West Indies can achieve a most extreme of 28 focuses after their three residual diversions, England can just get to 29, one behind Australia’s 30, that they amassed after 18 of the opened 21 recreations. Of the recreations played in this way, Australia whitewashed West Indies, Sri Lanka and Pakistan 3-0, while they beat England, New Zealand and India by a 2-1 edge.

Meg Lanning has driven from the front with more than 1000 keeps running in the title, which incorporate four centuries. Ellyse Perry and Nicole Bolton have been among the runs, while the previous additionally has 20 wickets. Be that as it may, Jess Jonassen has been the best bowler with 29.

The main four sides of the opposition will increase coordinate capability for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017, while the last four will take part in the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier in February 2017 to gain their spot.

© Cricbuzz