Thursday , March 9 2017

Gayle-Pollard, Sanga-Mahela reunion in Karachi Kings

West Indies all-rounder and T20 pro Kieron Pollard will join his West Indies partner Chris Gayle in a power-stuffed line up of stars for Karachi Kings amid the second version of the Pakistan Super League. There is additionally a gathering for Sri Lanka’s previous batting stalwarts and commanders, Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene, who were likewise picked for Karachi Kings.

The side additionally includes enormous names, for example, a year ago’s Man of the competition, Ravi Bopara, Mohammad Amir, Dwayne Smith and Babar Azam, among others.

Lahore Qalandars, who finished with the wooden spoon a year ago and in this way got the main pick alternative in the draft for 2017, utilized their preference to great impact. They could gather up New Zealand’s Brendon McCullum and Grant Elliot, Australia’s Shaun Tait, West Indies’ Dwayne Bravo and Sunil Narine and Pakistan’s Umar Akmal, Yasir Shar and Sohail Tanvir among others.

Peshawar Zalmi sprung a few astonishments amid the draft. They reported that fanciful Pakistan batsman Younis Khan has been drafted in as batting advisor for the group. Shahid Afridi, who drove the group a year ago, then made that big appearance to declare that he will pass on the obligation of taking care of the group to Darren Sammy. The side additionally reserved in Eoin Morgan, Wahab Riaz, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Alex Hales and Kamran Akmal into their side. Afridi, Sammy, Riaz and Hafeez were at that point part of the group last term. Peshawar Zalmi likewise acquired Afghanistan wicket-guardian Mohammad Shahzad into their side.

Quetta Gladiators held their commander Sarfaraz Ahmed, alongside Kevin Pietersen, Luke Wright and Ahemd Shahzad while Tymal Mills, Carlos Brathwaite and David Willey were naturally drafted into the group.

Islamabad United, the champions from the past release, kept confidence in their squad that won them the trophy a year ago, picking to hold a larger part of its players. The did, in any case, acquire England’s new batting star Ben Duckett into the squad.

Lahore Qalandars

Brendon McCullum, Sunil Narine, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Dwayne Bravo, Yasir Shah, Anton Devcich, Mohammad Rizwan, Cameron Delport, Azhar Ali, Amir Yamin, Zafar Gohar, Fakhar Zaman, Bilawal Bhatti, Ghulam Mudassar, Usman Qadir, Grant Elliott, Shaun Tait, Saif Badar, Mohammad Irfan

Karachi Kings

Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Amir, Ravi Bopara, Kumar Sangakkara, Imad Wasim, Babar Azam, Ryan McLaren, Sohail Khan, Saifullah Bangash, Shahzaib Hasan, Khurram Manzoor, Kashif Bhatti, Abrar Ahmed, Abdul Amid, Dwayne Smith, Mahela Jayawardene, Usama Mir, Rahat Ali, Amad Alam

Peshawar Zalmi

Shahid Afridi, Eoin Morgan, Wahab Riaz, Shakib Al Hasan, Darren Sammy, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Junaid Khan, Imran Khan Jr, Iftikhar Ahmed, Harris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Alex Hales, Mohammad Shahzad, Irfan Khan, Khushdil Shah

Quetta Gladiators

Kevin Pietersen, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Ahmed Shehzad, Carlos Brathwaite, Luke Wright, Anwar Ali, Tymal Mills, Umar Gul, Zulfiqar Babar, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Nabi, Asad Shafiq, Saad Nasim, Umar Amin, Hassan Khan, Noor Ali, David Willey, Rovman Powell, Bismillah Khan, Mir Hamsa

Islamabad United

Misbah-ul-Haq, Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Brad Haddin, Sam Billings, Saeed Ajmal, Asif Ali, Rumman Raees, Imran Khalid, Amad Butt, Hussain Talat, Ben Duckett, Shadab Khan, Zuhaib Khan

© Cricbuzz